Invisibly me (poem)

I am the warrior of styrofoam
I win nothing; overcome me every day
Only for you, I would erase me
Yet when I spill I see you turn away

I am the soldier without the war
I survive on luxury; battle me alone
Reversed living, feed our endless needs
Foster our privacy, in a paradise of stone

I am the astronaut in confined spaces
Love more than I lose; fly away through me
Absorb the mass, take your individual faces
My vapor fall, then lie and miss it all

I am, then forget what life means to me
My illusions; my truth, my empathy
I will listen to silence and ease the pain
A shadow, your glimmer, so I remain

I fight in silence, when you refuse to see
In your delusion I stand – invisibly me.

3 thoughts on “Invisibly me (poem)

Leave a Reply

